Rtryland's Blog

Just another set of randomness…

People

People are so interesting. I find most of them fascinating. I have sat in Starbucks for most of the day today and had my fair share of interesting conversation as well as much time for people watching.

I thought I’d blog about my experience today.

I had a 3-4 hour conversation with a man I had never met before who just happened to be a nerd like me. Quite awesome to talk about tech stuff and not have the person stare back at me like I’m speaking a different language.

Next there was a table as there always is of three people arguing the semantics and subtle differences between the gospels. What I find interesting about this is even within the same religion people have such different and very heated opinions.

Then a table of very pretty young women are having a conversation with a man who I believe to be generally homeless. The conversation seemed harmless enough until the man started heavily pitching the need for a ride to a place he is staying in Bristol. After this tact failed he switch to complementing one of the girls who had a stunning pair of eyes. She truly did. I myself was a bit captivated by them. Shortly after this compliment to the girl she turned her chair slightly away  to that the back was in between them. I find this body language interesting. He then switches his conversation to sex… Something I find odd but funny as it is quite evident the young ladies feel no need to discuss such a topic with an older fellow. The only upshot of which is the cute blonde with the piercing eyes keeps looking my way with a great smile. Always a plus.

Again, two of those religion types have returned to continue their debate.

Had an awesome conversation with Matt the manager. Turns out Starbucks has an insanely awesome compensation program. I just may look into becoming a barista. It would be pretty EPIC.

Well kids that’s all for now.

Good night and Good Luck.

04/09/2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment